FANDOM


Investigators frequently gain Assets, Unique Assets, Artifacts and Spells. They, along with Travel Tickets and Clues, represent possessions of that investigator and they can be traded between investigators.

Gaining Possessions

Gaining a Random Card

Some effects instruct an investigator to gain a card (for example, "Gain 1 Artifact" or "Gain 1 Asset"). The investigator draws one card from the top of the deck matching the specified card type. If that investigator needs to draw a card from double-sided deck they draw one from the bottom of that deck.

Gaining a Card with a Specific Trait

Some effects instruct an investigator to gain a card with a specific trait (for example, "Gain 1 Weapon Asset"). The investigator searches that card type's deck then discard pile for the first card matching specified trait and gains that card. Then he shuffles the deck.

Gaining a Specific Card

Some effects instruct an investigator to gain a specific card by name (for example, "Gain an Axe Asset"). The investigator searches that card type's deck then discard pile for the first card matching the specified name and gains that card. Then he shuffles the deck.

Gaining a Card from the Reserve

Some effects instruct an investigator to gain a card (sometimes with a specific trait) from the reserve (for example, "Gain 1 Ally Asset from the reserve"). The investigator gains one card of his choice that matches the specified trait, if any, from the reserve.

Gaining a Clue

Some effects instruct an investigator to gain a Clue, The investigator takes one random clue token from the Clue pool, and places it near his Investigator sheet. When a Research Encounter card instructs the investigator to "gain this clue", he gains the Clue token from his space.

Reserve

During setup, four Asset cards are placed faceup in the reserve space on the board. They can be acquired by investigators by performing Acquire Assets action. If a card is removed from the reserve (usually by investigator acquiring it or by discarding it), the active investigator replaces it with the top card from the Asset deck. Cards aren't replaced until the Acquire Assets action is resolved, so investigator cannot buy one card, replace it, then buy that new card which he added from the top of the Asset deck.

See Also

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.