FANDOM


Quick Reference

Name: Axe
Card Type: Asset
Expansion: 01Core
Cost 2
Tags: Item - Weapon
Effect Yes
Action No
Skill Bonus: Strength
Reroll: Strength
Additional Dice: N/A
One-Shot: No
Reckoning N/A

Card Effect

Gain +2 Strength during Combat Encounters.

You may spend 2 Sanity to reroll any number of dice when resolving a Strength test during a Combat Encounter.

Notes

Rulings, clarifications, and reminders

  • The Axe can only give you a single batch of rerolls. [1]
  • You may reroll any number of dice, but each individual die can only be rerolled once with this effect.

References

  1. A triggered effect can be resolved only once for each triggering event. An investigator with the Axe Asset may spend two Sanity to reroll any number of dice when resolving a Strength test during a Combat Encounter. This effect allows him to spend exactly two Sanity to reroll any number of dice exactly once. — Nikki Valens

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.