FANDOM


Occasionally, a Monster may ambush a player at a time other than a typical Combat Encounter. This may occur as a result of a Mythos card, a Reckoning effect, or during the Encounter Phase.

When a player is ambushed, they must immediately draw one Monster and immediately resolve a Combat Encounter with it. Some effects may cause a specific monster or Epic Monster to ambush the player, in which case, always use this monster.

Once the encounter is completed, regardless of whether or not the player kills the monster, the Monster returns to the cup.

An ambush is considered a Combat Encounter for all intents, purposes, and restrictions. A Weapon, Spell or other Asset that might apply during a Combat Encounter may be used during an Ambush.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.